Adobe InDesign - A Quick And Easy Way To Reset Your Adobe InDesign Preferences File To Default Settings (CS)


The Preferences file may become corrupt or you may want to return to default settings. The old way is to drag the Preferences file into the trash. In CS, you can now simply press [command][option][control][shift] while launching the application. A dialog box opens next, asking you if you want to delete InDesign Preferences file. Click Yes to do so. A new Preferences file is created. If your Preferences file isn't corrupt, though, you might want to make a copy of it before you do this.

Go back